NECAT Beamline

The Northeastern Collaborative Access Team (NE-CAT) facility at the Advanced Photon Source at Argonne National Laboratory is managed by Cornell University and consists of seven member institutions:

  • Columbia University
  • Cornell University
  • Harvard University
  • Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center
  • Massachusetts Institute of Technology
  • Rockefeller University
  • Yale University.

    Primary funding for this project comes from the National Institute of General Medical Sciences (NIGMS) , a division of the National Institutes of Health (NIH). Additional financial support for NE-CAT comes from the member institutions.

    NIGMS at a Glance.

    Supported by:

    National Institutes of Health
    National Institute of General Medical Sciences

    Macromolecular Beamlines


    Advanced Light Source (ALS) at Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory

    • 5.0.1
    • 5.0.2
    • 5.0.3

    Advanced Photon Source

    Berliner Elektronenspeicherring-Gesellschaft für Synchrotronstrahlung (BESSY)

    Canadian Light Source

    Cornell High Energy Sychrotron Source (CHESS)


    ELETTRA Synchrotron Light Source

    European Sychrotron Radiation Facility (ESRF)

    National Synchrotron Light Source (NSLS-II) at Brookhaven National Laboratory (BNL)


    Photon Factory

    Stanford Synchrotron Radiation Laboratory (SSRL)

    Super Photon Ring - 8 GeV (SPring8)

    Swiss Light Source (SLS)