NECAT Beamline

The Northeastern Collaborative Access Team (NE-CAT) facility at the Advanced Photon Source at Argonne National Laboratory is managed by Cornell University and consists of seven member institutions:

  • Columbia University
  • Cornell University
  • Harvard University
  • Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center
  • Massachusetts Institute of Technology
  • Rockefeller University
  • Yale University.

    Primary funding for this project comes from the National Institute of General Medical Sciences (NIGMS) , a division of the National Institutes of Health (NIH). Additional financial support for NE-CAT comes from the member institutions.

    NIGMS at a Glance.

    Supported by:

    National Institutes of Health
    National Institute of General Medical Sciences

    Driving Biomedical Projects

    Seth A. Darst
    Yale University

    Catherine L. Drennan
    HHMI and Massachusetts Institute of Technology

    Steven E. Ealick
    Cornell University

    David Eisenberg
    University of California-Los Angeles and HHMI

    Eric Gouaux
    Vollum Institute, Oregon Health Science University and HHMI

    Stephen Harrison
    Harvard Medical School and HHMI

    Wayne Hendrickson
    Columbia University

    Roderick MacKinnon

    Rockefellar University and HHMI

    Dinshaw Patel
    Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center

    Nikola Pavletich
    Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center and HHMI,

    Anna Marie Pyle
    Yale University and HHMI

    Brenda A. Schulman
    St. Jude Children's Hospital and HHMI

    Thomas U. Schwartz
    Massachusetts Institute of Technology

    Thomas Steitz
    Yale University and HHMI

    Hao Wu
    Harvard University

    Ming Zhou
    Baylor University