NECAT Beamline

The Northeastern Collaborative Access Team (NE-CAT) facility at the Advanced Photon Source at Argonne National Laboratory is managed by Cornell University and consists of seven member institutions:

  • Columbia University
  • Cornell University
  • Harvard University
  • Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center
  • Massachusetts Institute of Technology
  • Rockefeller University
  • Yale University.

    Primary funding for this project comes from the National Institute of General Medical Sciences (NIGMS) , a division of the National Institutes of Health (NIH). Additional financial support for NE-CAT comes from the member institutions.

    NIGMS at a Glance.

    Supported by:

    National Institutes of Health
    National Institute of General Medical Sciences

    NE-CAT Resource Advisory Committee

    Dr. Christopher P. Hill (Chair)
    University of Utah
    5 N Medical Drive East, Rm 4100
    Salt Lake City, UT 84112-5650

    Dr. John J. Chrzas
    Argonne National Laboratory
    9700 S. Cass Avenue
    Argonne, IL 60439
    Dr. Leemor Joshua-Tor
    Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory
    1 Bungtown Road
    Cold Spring Harbor, NY 11724

    Dr. Daniel Leahy
    The University of Texas at Austin
    Molecular Biosciences, College of Natural Sciences
    2506 Speedway
    Austin, TX 78712

    Dr. Corie Ralston
    Berkeley Center for Structural Biology,
    Advanced Light Source
    1 Cyclotron Rd, MS6R2100,
    Berkeley, CA 94720

    Dr. Douglas C. Rees
    HHMI/California Institute of Technology
    Mail Code 114-96
    Pasadena, CA 91125

    Dr. Thomas Terwilliger
    Los Alamos National Laboratory
    P.O. Box 1663
    Los Alamos, NM 87545