NECAT Beamline

The Northeastern Collaborative Access Team (NE-CAT) facility at the Advanced Photon Source at Argonne National Laboratory is managed by Cornell University and consists of seven member institutions:

  • Columbia University
  • Cornell University
  • Harvard University
  • Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center
  • Massachusetts Institute of Technology
  • Rockefeller University
  • Yale University.
  •  

    Primary funding for this project comes from the National Institute of General Medical Sciences (NIGMS) , a division of the National Institutes of Health (NIH). Additional financial support for NE-CAT comes from the member institutions.

    NIGMS at a Glance.

    Supported by:

    National Institutes of Health
    National Institute of General Medical Sciences

    NE-CAT Resource Advisory Committee

    Dr. Christopher P. Hill (Chair)
    University of Utah
    5 N Medical Drive East, Rm 4100
    Salt Lake City, UT 84112-5650
    Email: chris@biochem.utah.edu

    Dr. John J. Chrzas
    Argonne National Laboratory
    432-A003
    9700 S. Cass Avenue
    Argonne, IL 60439
    Email: chrzas@anl.gov
    Dr. Leemor Joshua-Tor
    Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory
    1 Bungtown Road
    Cold Spring Harbor, NY 11724
    Email: leemor@cshl.edu

    Dr. Daniel Leahy
    The University of Texas at Austin
    Molecular Biosciences, College of Natural Sciences
    2506 Speedway
    Austin, TX 78712
    Email: dleahy@austin.utexas.edu

    Dr. Corie Ralston
    Berkeley Center for Structural Biology,
    Advanced Light Source
    1 Cyclotron Rd, MS6R2100,
    Berkeley, CA 94720
    Email: CYralston@lbl.gov

    Dr. Douglas C. Rees
    HHMI/California Institute of Technology
    Mail Code 114-96
    Pasadena, CA 91125
    Email: dcrees@caltech.edu

    Dr. Thomas Terwilliger
    Los Alamos National Laboratory
    P.O. Box 1663
    Los Alamos, NM 87545
    Email: terwilliger@lanl.gov