NECAT Beamline

The Northeastern Collaborative Access Team (NE-CAT) facility at the Advanced Photon Source at Argonne National Laboratory is managed by Cornell University and consists of seven member institutions:

  • Columbia University
  • Cornell University
  • Harvard University
  • Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center
  • Massachusetts Institute of Technology
  • Rockefeller University
  • Yale University.

    Primary funding for this project comes from the National Institute of General Medical Sciences (NIGMS) , a division of the National Institutes of Health (NIH). Additional financial support for NE-CAT comes from the member institutions.

    NIGMS at a Glance.

    Supported by:

    National Institutes of Health
    National Institue of General Medical Sciences


    NE-CAT Technical Advisory Committee

    Dr. D. Peter Siddons (Chair)
    National Synchrotron Light Source, Bldg. 725D
    Brookhaven National Laboratory
    Upton, NY 11973

    Dr. John J. Chrzas
    Argonne National Laboratory
    9700 S. Cass Avenue
    Argonne, IL 60439

    Dr. John P. Quintana
    Argonne National Laboratory
    9700 S. Cass Avenue
    Argonne, IL 60439

     Dr. Albert C. Thompson
    Advanced Light Source
    Berkeley Lab - MS2R0400
    Berkeley, CA 94720