NECAT Beamline

The Northeastern Collaborative Access Team (NE-CAT) facility at the Advanced Photon Source at Argonne National Laboratory is managed by Cornell University and consists of seven member institutions:

  • Columbia University
  • Cornell University
  • Harvard University
  • Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center
  • Massachusetts Institute of Technology
  • Rockefeller University
  • Yale University.

    Primary funding for this project comes from the National Institute of General Medical Sciences (NIGMS) , a division of the National Institutes of Health (NIH). Additional financial support for NE-CAT comes from the member institutions.

    NIGMS at a Glance.

    Supported by:

    National Institutes of Health
    National Institute of General Medical Sciences


    Beamtime Availability


    Green: 24-ID-C

    Purple: 24-ID-E

    Machine Studies / Machine Interventions: Beam is not available for experiments. Maintenance is performed.

    If you see a date that does not have Machine Studies or Time slot (titled C / R / RES / G), that means there is potentially beamtime available. Please contact Cyndi Salbego for further information.